Shahid Iqbal Khan announced as recipient of Peter Shaffer Commission 2023

September 6, 2023
Shahid Iqbal Khan has been announced as a recipient of the Peter Shaffer Commission 2023 - supported by the National Theatre & Octagon Theatre, Bolton.

The National Theatre have announced the recipients of the 2023 Peter Shaffer Commission and among them is Shahid Iqbal Khan, who is under commission from the Octagon Theatre, Bolton.

There are 7 commissions each year, with 2 being awarded to plays developed by the National Theatre and the remaining 5 going to artists across the UK. The commission is for original plays with more than three characters and aims to support playwrights in writing larger scale pieces of work.

For more details and to see a full list of this year's Peter Shaffer Commission recipients, head to the National Theatre's website.